Muddy Wisdom Blog





Balancing the Sacral Chakra with Yoga and More


 The Sacral Chakra

Today we'll discuss the Sacral Chakra or the Sanskrit term, Svadhisthana, which means 'inner dwelling place'.

If you missed the first post on the Root Chakra in this series where I also explain a little bit about the chakras, you can read that post here.

The Sacral Chakra is located at the center of the pelvis, between the Root Chakra and the navel.

The color associated with this chakra is orange and is symbolized by a lotus flower with 6 petals. The petals are arranged around a circle. The circle represents wholeness and the crescent moon at the bottom of the circle represents the element associated with the Sacral Chakra which is water.

The Sacral Chakra is the second closest main chakra to the earth. It correlates with our emotional balance, sensuality and what I like to call our energetic sparkle.

When unbalanced you may feel isolated, emotionally unstable and creatively blocked. You can feel bored, lacking desire and passion and also become rigid in body...

Continue Reading...

50% Complete

Stay Up to Date

Enter in your details below to get our latest content by email.