Muddy Wisdom Blog





Balancing the Heart Chakra with Yoga and More

The Heart Chakra

Today we'll discuss the Heart Chakra or the Sanskrit term, Anahata, which means 'unstuck'.

If you missed previous posts on the Chakras in this series, you can start here with the Root Chakra.

The Heart Chakra is located at the center of the chest.

The color associated with this chakra is emerald green and is symbolized by a lotus flower with 12 petals. The petals are arranged around a circle with two triangles; one pointing down and one pointing up, forming a 6-pointed star. These two triangles represent the integration of the 3 lower chakras and the 3 upper chakras, thus acting as a bridge between the world of matter and spirit. 

The main theme of this chakra is love as well as unconditional compassion, lovingkindness and forgiveness.

The element associated with this chakra is air. Think of the qualities of air --> light, flowing, gracefulness, ease, formless. 

When we are balanced in this energy center, we feel light, flowing with life, full of...

Continue Reading...

50% Complete

Stay Up to Date

Enter in your details below to get our latest content by email.